Fellows (Class of 2020)

Each year, Young Professionals in Foreign Policy (YPFP) welcomes a new class of Fellows. Through a highly selective process, Fellows are selected for their expertise and passion for their field, as well as for their ability and desire to deepen their knowledge and share it with a wider community. Fellows publish regularly on the topic of their Fellowship in major online media outlets and participate in a range of professional development programs. 

Agneska Bloch

Geostrategy & Diplomacy Fellow

Andrew Carroll

WMD, Deterrence, and Nonproliferation Fellow

Benjamin Verdi

Cybersecurity and Technology Fellow

Betsy Henderson

Africa Fellow

Clementine Starling

Security & Defense Fellow

Colleen Scribner

Human Rights Fellow

Dai Wei (Diane) Tsang

Asia-Pacific Fellow

Drake Long

Asia-Pacific Fellow

Elliot Stewart

Counter Terrorism Fellow

Lester Chavez

Latin America Fellow

Michael Trinkwalder

Europe Fellow

Monica Weller

Gender in Foreign Policy Fellow

Neil Decenteceo

International Development Fellow

Philip Kowalski

Middle East Fellow

Pierrepont Johnson

Economics & Trade Fellow

Shairee Malhotra

South Asia Fellow

Shivani Somaiya

Middle East Fellow